Glyndebourne

Lewes, East Sussex

Lauschen Sie den größten Opernstars der Welt in Glyndebourne.

Weiterlesen … Schließen ×

Wenn es darum geht, Oper so richtig zu erleben, dann gibt es weltweit keinen besseren Ort als Glyndebourne. Dieses typisch englische Opernhaus liegt inmitten der wogenden grünen Landschaft von East Sussex, umgeben von üppigen Gärten und mit Blick auf einen malerischen, mit Seerosen übersäten See.

Über 70 faszinierende Aufführungen erwarten Sie hier jedes Jahr während der zwischen Mai und Juli stattfindenden Glyndebourne Festspiele. Von Mozarts Don Giovanni bis zu modernen Interpretationen von Hänsel und Gretel, das Auditorium dieser weltberühmten Festspiele wird von den himmlischen Klängen von Tenören und Sopranen erfüllt, die Ihren bestens trainierten Stimmbändern Höchstleistungen abverlangen.

Das Festival zieht jedes Jahr ca. 85.000 Besucher an, die sich in Schale werfen, um die besten Opernsänger der Welt zu erleben, die in beeindruckenden Kostümen die wunderbar exzentrische Bühne mit Leben erfüllen.Und wenn die Masken und Operngläser von Glyndebourne wieder für ein Jahr weggepackt werden, dann geht die Truppe zwischen Oktober und Dezember mit drei Produktionen auf Tour, die an verschiedenen Orten in ganz England bewundert werden können.

 

Für weitere Touristeninformationszentren vor Ort:

Weitere Attraktionen dieser Art anzeigen:

Previous slide
AA picnic on the lawn at Glyndebourne. Copyright: Leigh Simpson
Next slide
Lat: 50.880401, Long: 0.054512
In Google Maps anzeigen
Schließen

Customer survey …

VisitEngland would like to invite you to take part in a short survey about our website.

It should take no more than a couple of minutes.

Please click here to be taken to the survey

Close

To add items to favourites …

… you need to be logged in.

If you already have an account, log in.

Or register a new account

Glyndebourne

Lewes, East Sussex

See opera's biggest stars hit the high notes at Glyndebourne.

Read more … Close ×

There’s no place in the world like Glyndebourne for experiencing opera. This quintessentially English opera house sits in the rolling green hills of East Sussex, surrounded by luscious gardens and a lily pad-topped lake.

Between May and July – when the annual Glyndebourne Festival is held – you can catch more than 70 spellbinding performances. With an eclectic programme that boasts everything from Mozart’s Don Giovanni to contemporary productions of Hansel and Gretel, the world-renowned festival brings the three-tier auditorium to life with the robust sounds of sopranos and tenors singing their hearts and lungs out.

Every year, around 85,000 visitors dress up to the nines in their finest evening wear and swarm to the festival, eager to see world-class opera talent, often bedecked in extravagant costumes, grace the deliciously eccentric stage.And when the masks and opera binoculars are packed away for another year, the company takes to the road, touring several locations around England with three different opera productions from October to December.

 

For more local tourist information:

Show me more like this:

Previous slide
AA picnic on the lawn at Glyndebourne. Copyright: Leigh Simpson
Next slide
Lat: 50.880401, Long: 0.054512
View on Google MapsMore experiences nearby
Close

Customer survey …

VisitEngland would like to invite you to take part in a short survey about our website.

It should take no more than a couple of minutes.

Please click here to be taken to the survey

Close

To add items to favourites …

… you need to be logged in.

If you already have an account, log in.

Or register a new account