Hull - The Hallmark Hotel

The Hallmark Hotel© The Hallmark Hotel

 

Name der Veranstaltung: North Sea Offshore Wind Conference and Brokerage Event (Nordsee Offshore-Windenergie-Konferenz und Brokerage Event)
Veranstalter: Das Hallmark Hotel und Visit Hull & East Yorkshire
Veranstaltungsort/Standort: Das Hallmark Hotel, Hull
Teilnehmerzahl: 80 Teilnehmer, vorwiegend aus nordischen Regionen
Veranstaltungsdatum: 9. bis 11. Oktober 2012

Warum wurde die Destination/der Veranstaltungsort/das Erlebnis gewählt?
Liz Neal, Hull & East Yorkshire Conference, sagte:
„Die Hull & Humber-Region positioniert sich zurzeit im Zentrum des Aufschwungs erneuerbarer Energieträger in Großbritannien. Hull & East Yorkshire hat bereits einen Anstieg an Konferenzen zu erneuerbaren Energien, einschließlich des ‚Sustainable Control of Offshore Wind Turbines Workshop‘, erfahren. Wir wissen, dass das Organisieren eines Kongresses eine einschüchternde und zeitraubende Aufgabe sein kann. Unsere kostenlosen Unterstützungsleistungen für Konferenzen und Unterkunft haben sich deshalb als sehr beliebt erwiesen und wir freuen uns darüber, in dieser aufregenden Zeit in unserer Region aktiv mitzuwirken.“

The Hallmark Hotel© The Hallmark Hotel

Das Ziel der Veranstaltung
Offshore-Windenergie-Experten von der Nordseeregion zusammenzubringen, um mehr über Aktivitäten und Möglichkeiten in der Region zu erfahren, Neuigkeiten von führenden Akteuren in diesem Bereich zur Verfügung zu stellen, Wissen auszutauschen und neue Partnerschaften zu entwickeln, um von diesem rasch wachsenden Bereich zu profitieren.

Ein abschließender Gedanke - Aussage oder Zitat von der Destination/vom Veranstalter
Tim Barraclough, North Sea Offshore Wind Conference, sagte:
„Das Hallmark Hotel erfüllte die Anforderungen für die „North Sea Offshore Wind Conference and Mission“ bestens. Wir hatten Teilnehmer aus Übersee und von vielen Teilen Großbritanniens. Deshalb war es wichtig, einen Standort zu wählen, der vom Zentrum Hulls und für Teilnehmer, die in die Region reisten, gleichermaßen leicht erreichbar war. Wir hatten verschiedene Aktivitäten während der drei Tage geplant; es war deshalb wichtig, einen Veranstaltungsort zu haben, der all diese Elemente unterbringen konnte, ohne dass wir weitere Standorte einbeziehen mussten.

Durch die verschiedenen Elemente und Teilnehmer, die von verschiedenen Orten anreisten, standen wir während des Events vor einigen Herausforderungen. Mit sorgfältiger Planung stellten wir sicher, dass wir vor der Veranstaltung genügend Zeit hatten und dies war der Schlüssel, der uns ermöglichte, ein erfolgreiches Event zu veranstalten“.

Schließen

Customer survey …

VisitEngland would like to invite you to take part in a short survey about our website.

It should take no more than a couple of minutes.

Please click here to be taken to the survey

Close

To add items to favourites …

… you need to be logged in.

If you already have an account, log in.

Or register a new account

Hull - The Hallmark Hotel

The Hallmark Hotel© The Hallmark Hotel

 

Event name: North Sea Offshore Wind conference and brokerage event
Organiser: The Hallmark Hotel and Visit Hull & East Yorkshire
Venue: The Hallmark Hotel, Hull
Number attended: 80 delegates, mostly from Nordic regions
Date of event: 9-11 October 2012

Why was the venue chosen?
Liz Neal, Hull & East Yorkshire Conferences said:
“Currently Hull & the Humber region is positioning itself at the centre of the UK's renewable surge. Already Hull & East Yorkshire has seen a rise in renewable related conferences including the Sustainable Control of Offshore Wind Turbines Workshop. We know that arranging a conference can be a daunting and time-consuming task so our free conference and accommodation support services are proving popular and we are delighted to play a part in this exciting time in our region.”

The Hallmark Hotel© The Hallmark Hotel

The objective of the event

To bring together offshore wind professionals from the North Sea region to learn more about activities and opportunities in the region, provide updates from leading players in the sector, exchange knowledge and develop new partnerships to take advantage of this fast growth sector.

Final word

Tim Barraclough, North Sea Offshore Wind Conference said:
“The Hallmark Hotel met the requirements for the North Sea Offshore Wind Conference and mission really well. We had delegates arriving from overseas and from various parts of the UK, so it was important to have a facility that was accessible from Hull centre and from people travelling into the region. We had various activities happening throughout the three days; it was therefore important to us to have a venue that could house all the elements, rather than having to use more than one location.

Although there were various challenges due to the event having multiple elements and delegates arriving from different locations. With careful planning we made sure that we left plenty of time in the run up to the event and this was the key thing that allowed us to pull together a successful event”

Close

Customer survey …

VisitEngland would like to invite you to take part in a short survey about our website.

It should take no more than a couple of minutes.

Please click here to be taken to the survey

Close

To add items to favourites …

… you need to be logged in.

If you already have an account, log in.

Or register a new account